Skip to content

Un-Eventful

November 4, 2010
tags: ,

Yup.  It was aliens.  Just had a feeling.

Gave NBC’s THE EVENT a chance anyway and watched the first two episodes  ’cause I like Jason Ritter.  But the main alien’s scratchy voice gives me mono.

Beam me up, Scotty.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2010 8:20 AM

    I would agree with your post…I like Jason Ritter, definitely reminds me of his dad in looks, but seems more dark than father. Anyhow, will have to admit I did watch the first episode, did not like it…

    • December 2, 2010 7:07 PM

      Would love to see Jason Ritter shine on a well-written comedy. Really liked him on the dramedy ‘Joan of Arcadia’ a few years back, playing the wheelchair-bound brother of Amber Tamblin (who just joined the cast of ‘House’, another favorite of mine). When good actors find the right show it’s a beautiful thing to behold.

      • December 3, 2010 5:41 AM

        I remember that show. I too thought it was very good. We enjoyed watching it and thought Jason Ritter did an excellent job.

Leave a Reply

